2012 All-Central Coast Section Water Polo | December 7, 2012 | Palo Alto Weekly | Palo Alto Online |

Palo Alto Weekly

Sports - December 7, 2012

2012 All-Central Coast Section Water Polo


Combined teams

Player of the Year: Harrison Enright (Sacred Heart Prep) Jr.

First Team

John Raineri (Bellarmine) Sr.; Cory McGee (St. Francis) Sr.; Michael Holloway (Sacred Heart Prep) Sr.; Anthony Buljan (Serra) Sr.; Morgan Olson-Fabbro (Menlo-Atherton) Sr.; Bret Hinrichs (Sacred Heart Prep) Sr.; Michael Blach (Bellarmine) Jr.; Will Runkel (Sacred Heart Prep) Sr. goalie

Second Team

Braydon Curry (St. Francis) Sr.; Michael Magee (Mountain View) Sr.; Ian McColl (Los Altos) Sr.; Nick Bisconti (Menlo School) So.; Harrison Holland-McCowan (Menlo-Atherton) Sr.; Reilley May (St. Ignatius) Jr.; Matthew Bucter (Leland) Sr.; Jack Turner (Bellarmine) Jr. goalie


Player of the Year: John Raineri (Bellarmine) Sr.

First Team

Cory McGee (St. Francis) Sr.; Anthony Buljan (Serra) Sr.; Morgan Olson-Fabbro (Menlo-Atherton) Sr.; Michael Blach (Bellarmine) Jr.; Braydon Curry (St. Francis) Sr.; Michael Magee (Mountain View) Sr.; Harrison Holland-McCowan (Menlo-Atherton) Sr.; Matthew Bucter (Leland) Sr.; Riley Quinlan (Bellarmine) Sr.; Jack Turner (Bellarmine) Jr. goalie

Second Team

Joe Kmak (Serra) So.; Russell Blockhus (Mountain View) Sr.; Shawn Welch (St. Francis) Jr.; Reid Lazzarini (St. Francis) Sr.; Righabh Hedge (Lynbrook) Jr.; Joe O'Brien (Pioneer) Sr.; Rico Burke (Bellarmine) Jr.; Brendon Duffy (Monta Vista) Sr.; Rey Castillo (Mountain View) Jr.; Evan McClelland (Menlo-Atherton) Jr.; Steven Olujic (Serra) Sr. goalie

Honorable Mention

Cory Murphy (Leland) Jr.; Charlie Niehaus (Mountain View) Jr.; Peter Berquist (Menlo-Atherton) Jr. goalie; Nikolas Gregov (Homestead) Sr. goalie; Michael Hohl (Menlo-Atherton) So.; Thomas Kelbert (Leland) Sr.; Brett Pinsker (Palo Alto) Sr.; Nathan Calahan (Carlmont) Sr.; Lachlan Jackson (Los Gatos) Sr.; Steven Cho (Saratoga) Jr.; Steven Russum (Homestead) Jr.; Brandon Yee (Serra) Sr.; Demarco Orella (Bellarmine) Sr.; Adam Brunmeier (Lynbrook) Sr.; Connor Rudolph (Mountain View) Sr.; Brent Schroder (Palo Alto) Sr. goalie


Player of the Year: Harrison Enright (Sacred Heart Prep) Jr.

First Team

Michael Holloway (Sacred Heart Prep) Sr.; Bret Hinrichs (Sacred Heart Prep) Sr.; Ian McColl (Los Altos) Sr.; Nick Bisconti (Menlo School) So.; Reilley May (St. Ignatius) Jr.; Alexander Carlisle (Menlo School) Sr.; Max Draga (Soquel) Sr.; Sam Lisbonne (Los Altos) Jr.; Michael Hoefling (Valley Christian) Jr.; Will Runkel (Sacred Heart Prep) Sr. goalie

Second Team

Zach Churukian (Sacred Heart Prep) Sr.; Zach Olivas (Carmel) Sr.; Eric Baker (Burlingame) Sr.; Zoltan Lazar (Sacred Heart Prep) Sr.; Paul Bergevin (Los Altos) Sr.; Max Schaum (St. Ignatius) Jr.; Jack Picard (Soquel) So.; Karan Das-Grande (Harker) Sr.; Chris Xi (Menlo School) Fr.; Sam Sunde (Carmel) Sr. goalie; John Wilson (Menlo School) Jr. goalie; Brian Roush (Valley Christian) Jr. goalie

Honorable Mention

Wilson Strasilla (Willow Glen) Sr.; Alex Swart (Sacred Heart Prep) Sr.; Scott Jollymour (Sacred Heart Prep) Sr.; Alex Waggoner (Santa Cruz) Sr.; Dustin DeFrank (Mitty) Sr.; Scott Mills (Mitty) Sr.; Alexander Lazar (Menlo School) Sr. goalie; Cameron Walker (Menlo School) Sr.; Micah Rosales (Menlo School) Sr.; Zach Lowenstein (Valley Christian) Jr.; Johnny Wilson (Menlo School) Jr.; Drew Lytle (Los Altos) Sr.; Mark Schreiber (Los Altos) Sr.; Afsheen Khosraviani (Los Altos) Sr.; Danny Gorn (Aragon) Sr.


Division I

Player of the Year: Jamie Nolan (Leland) Sr.

First Team

Sierra Sheeper (Menlo-Atherton) Jr. goalie; Katherine Moore (St. Francis) Jr. goalie; Caroline Anderson (Gunn) Jr.; Cathleen Cantoni (Mitty) Sr.; Caitlin Schafer (San Benito) Sr.; Samantha Strutner (St. Francis) Jr.; Courtney Batcheller (St. Francis) Jr.; Teagan Stanbach (St. Francis) Sr.; Katie Peck (Leland) Sr.; Alison Griffeth (Leland) Sr.

Second Team

Gabby Whetsone (Santa Teresa) Sr. goalie; Sabrina Sherrin (Mitty) Jr.; Jessica Heilman (Menlo-Atherton) Jr.; Jenna Swartz (Menlo-Atherton) Sr.; Eela Nagaraj (St. Francis) Sr.; Tina Samson (Leland) Jr.; Allison Larko (Los Gatos) Sr.; Lauren Lesyna Gunn) Sr.; Diana Hatamian (Leland) Jr.; Brittany Kirwan (St. Francis) Sr.

Honorable Mention

Anna de Groot (Homestead) Sr. goalie; Maura Cantoni (Mitty) So. Goalie; Abbey Bromberg (Palo Alto) Sr. goalie; Betsy Wall (Los Gatos) Jr.; Kiki Burke (St. Francis) Sr.; Sofia Caryotakis (Menlo-Atherton) Jr.; Emma Smith (Carlmont) Sr.; Shannon Sullivan (Leland) Jr.; Sierra Painter (Pioneer) So.; Emma Frerichs (Mountain View) So.; Sami Gembala (Sequoia) Sr.; Emily Fong (Lyubrook) Sr.; Megan Bordy (Woodside) Sr.; Carli Lazzarini (Wilcox) Sr.; Courtney Kinderman (Homestead) Sr.; Martine LeClerc (Palo Alto) Sr.; Natalie Popescu (Lynbrook) Sr.; Faith O' Malley (Pioneer) Sr.


Player of the Year: Carla Tocchini (St. Ignatius) Sr.

First Team

Francesca Puccinelli (St. Ignatius) Sr. goalie; Caitlin Stuewe (Sacred Heart Prep) Jr.; Jackie Stanger (Aptos) Sr.; Keri Clifford (Harker) Sr.; Kira Tomlinson (Burlingame) Sr.; Allison Loomis (Santa Catalina) Jr.; Bridgette Harper (Sacred Heart Prep) Sr.; Lesley Kerley (Presentation) Sr.; Michaela Parelius (Soquel) Sr.; P.J. Bigley (Sacred Heart Prep) Sr.

Second Team

Kelly Moran (Sacred Heart Prep) Jr. goalie; Susan Providenza (St. Ignatius) Sr.; Nicole Reynolds (Burlingame) Jr.; Jillian Tarr (Castilleja) Sr.; Morgan McCracken (Sacred Heart Prep) Jr.; Rachel Vaughn-Hulbert (Willow Glen) Sr.; Colleen Boensel (Santa Catalina) So.; Marissa Petras (San Lorenzo Valley) Sr.; Anna Yu (Castilleja) So.; Claudia Macedo (Valley Christian) Jr.

Honorable Mention

Eden Griffen (Willow Glen) Sr. goalie; Lindsay Montgomery (Menlo School) Sr. goalie; Romy Aboudarham (Los Altos) So. Goalie; Marrisa Sendejas (Live Oak) Sr.; Nikki de Roos (Saratoga) Jr.; Grace Arnold (Castilleja) Sr.; Shannon Cry (Monterey) Jr.; Sydney Molano (Castilleja) Sr.; Amanda Chinn (Hillsdale) Sr.; Colleen Mayone (Monterey) Jr.; Liliana King-Adas (Soquel) Jr.; Katie Gutierrez (Burlingame) Sr.; Kate Bocci (Sacred Heart Prep) Sr.; Kaelen Dunn (Menlo School) Sr.; Natalie Picone (Valley Christian) So.; Emma Malysz (Presentation) So.; Josephine Andrews (Presentation) Sr.; Cami Kellogg (San Lorenzo Valley) Sr.; Brooke Tomsula (Valley Christian) Sr.

Teams are selected by a panel of coaches)


There are no comments yet for this post

Post a comment

Posting an item on Town Square is simple and requires no registration. Just complete this form and hit "submit" and your topic will appear online. Please be respectful and truthful in your postings so Town Square will continue to be a thoughtful gathering place for sharing community information and opinion. All postings are subject to our TERMS OF USE, and may be deleted if deemed inappropriate by our staff.

We prefer that you use your real name, but you may use any "member" name you wish.

Name: *

Select your neighborhood or school community: * Not sure?

Choose a category: *

Since this is the first comment on this story a new topic will also be started in Town Square! Please choose a category that best describes this story.

Comment: *

Verification code: *
Enter the verification code exactly as shown, using capital and lowercase letters, in the multi-colored box.

*Required Fields


Save $5 when you register by Monday, July 24

Registration is now open for the 33rd annual Palo Alto Weekly Moonlight Run and Walk. This family-friendly event which benefits local nonprofits serving kids and families will take place on Friday, Oct. 6 at the Palo Alto Baylands.

Register Here