2017 All-League Boys Water Polo Teams

Menlo-Atherton's Noah Smith was named the PAL Bay Division Most Valuable Goalie.

2017 All-League Boys Water Polo Teams

Peninsula Athletic League Bay Division

Sam Untrecht
MVP: Sam Untrecht, Menlo School

MVG: Noah Smith, Menlo-Atherton

First team

Niko Bhatia, Menlo School

Miller Geschke, Menlo School

Nik Caryotakis, Menlo-Atherton

Chris Lobdell, Menlo-Atherton

Jacob Chudnovsky, Burlingame

Broderick Eveslage, Hillsdale

Jayden Kunwar, Menlo School

Second team

Noah Christner, Hillsdale

Andy Maxwell, Menlo-Atherton

Brady Kiesling, Burlingame

Liam Dempsey-Frank, Half Moon Bay

Mason Rossi, Burlingame

Maxwell Patterson, Menlo School

Gabe Lazrack, Carlmont

Georgio Fatica, Woodside

Honorable mention

Grant Ronberg, Hillsdale

Cooper Gran, Menlo-Atherton

Andre Castro-Santos, Half Moon Bay

Connor Enright, Menlo School

Lucca Aliaga, Burlingame

Levy Vigdorchik, Woodside

Tyler Rachel, Carlmont

West Catholic Athletic League

First team

Andrew Churukian, Sacred Heart Prep

Alex Tsotadze, Sacred Heart Prep

Larsen Weigle, Sacred Heart Prep

Alexander Nemeth, Sacred Heart Prep

Gabe Discipulo, Bellarmine

Anthony Rethans, Bellarmine

Dominick Kirk, Bellarmine

Hunter Barnett, Valley Christian

Chase Zamborelli, Valley Christian

Nathan Puentes, Saint Francis

Brian Butler, Junipero Serra

Alexander Lansill, Saint Ignatius

Second team

Michael Sonsini, Sacred Heart Prep

Chris Rowland, Sacred Heart Prep

Nicky Fontes, Bellarmine

JT Kujawa, Bellarmine

Jonathan Matarangas, Valley Christian

Trent Itow, Valley Christian

Frank Lozinski, Saint Francis

Sean Ferrari, Saint Francis

Danny Gilmartin, Junipero Serra

Robert Greene III, Junipero Serra

Paul Gouchon, Saint Ignatius

Colby Paine, Saint Ignatius

Nirav Pakala, Archbishop Mitty

Manato Yamamoto, Archbishop Mitty

Honorable mention

Walker Seymour, Sacred Heart Prep

Thomas Rogers, Bellarmine

David McKenna, Valley Christian

Ziad Tannous, Saint Francis

Mitchel Alandt, Junipero Serra

Alex Peterson, St. Ignatius

Logan Frey Archbishop Mitty

Santa Clara Valley Athletic League De Anza Division

First team

Jack Andersen, Palo Alto

Alex Zeren, Homestead

Zach Birrer, Homestead

Second team

Bryan Look, Palo Alto

Archer Sauer, Homestead

Peninsula Athletic League Ocean Division

First team

Mark Hughes, Priory

Second team

Josh Solomon, Priory

Daniel Cassle, Priory

Honorable mention

Brad Schoenthaler, Priory

All-league teams are picked by coaches

— Palo Alto Online Sports

What is community worth to you?
Support local journalism.


Sorry, but further commenting on this topic has been closed.

Stay informed

Get daily headlines sent straight to your inbox.

Su Hong Palo Alto's last day of business will be Sept. 29
By Elena Kadvany | 14 comments | 5,080 views

Troubling safety issues in our fair city
By Diana Diamond | 16 comments | 1,517 views

Natural Wines?
By Laura Stec | 1 comment | 1,261 views

Premarital, Women Over 50 Do Get Married
By Chandrama Anderson | 0 comments | 1,251 views

Electric Buses: A case study
By Sherry Listgarten | 2 comments | 984 views


Register now!

On Friday, October 11, join us at the Palo Alto Baylands for a 5K walk, 5K run, 10K run or half marathon! All proceeds benefit local nonprofits serving children and families.

More Info