2017 All-League Girls Tennis Teams


2017 All-League Girls Tennis Teams

West Bay Athletic League Foothill Division

Addie Ahlstrom/Keith Peters
Most Valuable Athlete: Taylor Gould, Menlo School

First team

Addie Ahlstrom, Menlo

Lindsey Ball, Menlo

Taylor Gould, Menlo

Isabella Liu, Crystal Springs Uplands

Vivian Liu, Menlo

Gina Patridge, Harker

Isa Robinson, Sacred Heart Prep

Katherine Salisbury, Sacred Heart Prep

Tobey Solomon, Castilleja

Melina Stavropoulos, Sacred Heart Prep

Santoshi Tirumala, Harker

Second team

Rachel Broweleit, Harker

Elika Esheka, Menlo

Emily McGrath, Sacred Heart Prep

Mabelle Pasmooij, Castilleja

Caitlin Riley, Crystal Springs Uplands

Nathalie Rotenberg, Sacred Heart Prep

Sruthi Sakthivel, Crystal Springs Uplands

Roxana Scott, Castilleja

Srivani Vegesna, Harker

Kathryn Wilson, Menlo

Honorable mention

Tara Alizadeh, Crystal Springs Uplands

Kathleen Cheng, Harker

Lauren Creamer, Menlo

Noorayn Jafri, Sacred Heart Prep

Becca Row, Castilleja

WBAL Skyline Division

Co-Most Valuable Athletes: Sara French, The King's Academy and

Izzy Larios, Notre Dame Belmont

First team

Bianca Baldini, Notre Dame Belmont

Brenna Barrett, Notre Dame Belmont

Maddy Drogy, Notre Dame San Jose

Anika Kartik, Notre Dame San Jose

Izzy Larios, Notre Dame Belmont

Juliette Rencoret, Notre Dame Belmont

Hannah Stothard, The King's Academy

Casey Walsh, Priory

Katie Walsh, Priory

Kelly Walsh, Priory

Angelina Zamattia, Mercy Burlingame

Second team

Emily Clarke, Notre Dame Belmont

Emily Engelkemier, The King's Academy

Sharlene Fang, Mercy Burlingame

Alekhya Gurram, Notre Dame San Jose

Neha Jain, Notre Dame San Jose

Sophie Lamb, Notre Dame Belmont

Marla Mobtraten, Mercy Burlingame

Sarah Singh, The King's Academy

Arya Tumuluri, Notre Dame Belmont

Michelle Turenne, Priory

Kylie Walsh, Priory

Honorable mention

Betty Chen, Priory

Marnie Davis, Notre Dame San Jose

Lizzie Donnaville, Notre Dame Belmont

Nancy Huerta, Notre Dame Belmont

Karla Joachin-Alvarez, Mercy Burlingame

Madison Macha, Notre Dame Belmont

Peninsula Athletic League Bay Division

First team

Lanie Van Linge, Menlo-Atherton

Julia Marks, Menlo-Atherton

Sophia Longo, Menlo-Atherton

Halle Martinucci, Burlingame

Aida Lowe, San Mateo

Lauren Young, San Mateo

Annika Lin, Carlmont

Iris Kim, Mills

Diana Gong, Aragon

Second team

(Menlo-Atherton only)

Charlie Smith

Sarah Marks

Erin Cole

Elise Kratzer

Kate Perri

Laura Kirk

Nia Zisman

Anushka Patnaik

Peninsula Athletic League Ocean Division

First team

Bina Balestieri, Woodside

Eva Krastev, Terra Nova

Tori Jaques, Terra Nova

Rachel Barbida, Capuchino

Raiselle Kyan, El Camino

Julia Banfield, Sequoia

Sophia Clemente, El Camino

Taylor Yee, El Camino

Second team

(Woodside only)

Abby Wong

Rebecca Rodriguez

Caroline Daniher

All-League teams are selected by coaches

— Palo Alto Online Sports

What is democracy worth to you?
Support local journalism.


Sorry, but further commenting on this topic has been closed.

All your news. All in one place. Every day.

Su Hong Palo Alto's last day of business will be Sept. 29
By Elena Kadvany | 15 comments | 5,235 views

Troubling safety issues in our fair city
By Diana Diamond | 16 comments | 1,569 views

Premarital, Women Over 50 Do Get Married
By Chandrama Anderson | 0 comments | 1,404 views

Natural Wines?
By Laura Stec | 1 comment | 1,377 views

Electric Buses: A case study
By Sherry Listgarten | 2 comments | 1,159 views


Register now!

On Friday, October 11, join us at the Palo Alto Baylands for a 5K walk, 5K run, 10K run or half marathon! All proceeds benefit local nonprofits serving children and families.

More Info