2015 All-Peninsula Athletic League football teams | News | Palo Alto Online |


2015 All-Peninsula Athletic League football teams




Offensive Player of the Year: Leipeli Palu (Burlingame) Sr.

Defensive Player of the Year: Bryce Rodgers (Menlo-Atherton) Sr.

Utility Player of the Year: Devin Grant (Aragon) Sr.

Special Teams Player of the Year: Jordan Mims (Menlo-Atherton) Jr.

Co-Coaches of the Year: Adhir Ravipati (Menlo-Atherton), John Philipopolous (Burlingame)

First Team Offense

Mason Randall (Sacred Heart Prep) Sr. QB

Jordan Mims (Menlo-Atherton) Jr. RB

Lepeli Palu (Burlingame) Sr. RB

Lapitu Mahoni (Sacred Heart Prep) Sr. RB

Epeli Mataele (Menlo-Atherton) Jr. OL

Alex Furr (Burlingame) Sr. OL

Tomislav Medan (Aragon) Jr. OL

Justin Harmon (Sacred Heart Prep) Sr. OL

Alan Pohahau (Sequoia) Sr. OL

Andrew Daschbach (Sacred Heart Prep) Sr. TE

Devin Grant (Aragon) Sr. WR

Jeovani Garcia (Burlingame) Sr. WR

Nick O'Donnell (Sacred Heart Prep) Sr. WR

Eli Frazier (Sequoia) Sr. WR

Thomas Kervick (Sequoia) Jr. PK

First Team Defesne

Bryce Rodgers (Menlo-Atherton) Sr. DL

Marcus Gershenberg (Menlo-Atherton Sr. DL

Bassil Mufarreh (Burlingame) Sr. DL

Cameron Dulsky (Sacred Heart Prep) Sr. DL

Stavro Papadakis (Menlo-Atherton) Jr. LB

Angelo Pera (Terra Nova) Jr. LB

Charles Stephenson (Burlingame) Sr. LB

Faavae Brown (Sequoia) Sr. LB

Jack Gray (Menlo-Atherton) Sr. DB

Cooper Giondraux (Burlingame) Sr. DB

Anthony Sandoval (Aragon) Jr. DB

Vinni Ferrari (Burlingame) Sr. DB

Dylan Calderon (Menlo-Atherton) Sr. punter



Co-Offensive Players/Backs fo the Year: Cameron Taylor (Hillsdale) Sr.; Maurice Washington (King's Acadeemy) So.

Offensive Lineman of the Year: Michael Mounga (Hillsdale) Sr.

Defensive Player/Lineman of the Year: Tavaii Tuitasi (South SF) Sr.

Defensive Back of the Year: Cameron Taylor (Hillsdale) Sr.

Linebacker of the Year: Sean Baird (Half Moon Bay) Jr.

Utility Player of the Year: Matt Spigelman (Half Moon Bay) Sr.

Special Teams Player of the Year: Markweese Smith (King's Academy) Sr.

Coach of the Year: Mike Parodi (Hillsdale)

First Team Offense

Brett Wetteland (Hillsale) Sr. QB

Matt Spigelman (Half Moon Bay) Sr. RB

Cameron Taylor (Hillsdale) Sr. RB

Maurice Washington (King's Academy) So. RB

Miguel Camacho (Half Moon Bay) Sr. OL

John Guiragossian (Menlo School) Sr. OL

Josiah Maama (King's Academy) Jr. OL

Michael Mounga (Hillsdale) Sr. OL

Justin Terra (Half Moon Bay) Sr. OL

Angel Nevarez (South SF) Sr. TE

Isaiah Cozzolino (Hillsdale) Jr. WR

Pablo Gutierrez (Half Moon Bay) Sr. WR

Markweese Smith (King's Academy) Sr. WR

Paul Majachrowicz (King's Academy) Sr. WR

Josh Janakes (Hillsdale) Sr. PK

First Team Defense

Siua Etu (Hillsdale) Sr. DL

Matt Roloff (Hillsdale) Jr. DL

JH Tevis (Menlo School) So. DL

Tavaii Tuitasi (South SF) Sr. DL

Sione Halaapiapi (Woodside) Jr. LB

Sean Baird (Half Moon Bay) Jr. LB

Jaret Falkowski (King's Academy) Sr. LB

Charlie Ferguson (Menlo School) Jr. LB

Marcelous Chester-Riley (Woodside) Jr. DB

Phillip Anderson (Half Moon Bay) Sr. DB

Chase Hofmann (Half Moon Bay) So. DB

Cameron Taylor (Hillsdale) Sr. DB

Angel Nevarez (South SF) Sr. punter


(All-league teams are selected by the coaches)

— Palo Alto Online Sports

What is democracy worth to you?
Support local journalism.


Sorry, but further commenting on this topic has been closed.

All your news. All in one place. Every day.

Anne Le Ziblatt, formerly of Tamarine and Bong Su, is back with a Vietnamese noodle bar in Redwood City
By Elena Kadvany | 7 comments | 4,030 views

Can you Pay to Reduce your Carbon Footprint?
By Sherry Listgarten | 6 comments | 1,878 views

You Can Help: Scents and Migraines
By Chandrama Anderson | 0 comments | 1,687 views

Truth Matters (and so does good beer)
By Laura Stec | 9 comments | 1,682 views

The E.R.A. – no real equality yet. Why not?
By Diana Diamond | 17 comments | 1,144 views