2015 boys' all-league water polo teams | News | Palo Alto Online |


2015 boys' all-league water polo teams



Most Valuable Player: Chris Xi (Menlo School) Sr.

Most Valuable Goalie: Tiago Bonchristiano (Menlo School) Jr.

First Team

James Thygesen (Menlo School) Sr.

Miller Geschke (Menlo School) So.

Alex Hakanson (Menlo-Atherton) Sr.

Mostyn Fero (Menlo-Atherton) Sr.

Giorgio Fatica (Woodside) So.

Will Lowdon (Burlingame) Sr.

Jayden Kunwar (Menlo School) So.

Second Team

Sam Untrecht (Menlo School) Fr.

Christian Huhn (Menlo-Atherton) Sr.

Max Untrecht (Woodside) Jr.

Leo Franco-Munoz (Woodside) Sr.

Malcolm Fiex (Half Moon Bay) Sr.

James Kontonis (Mills) Sr.

Daniel Zorb (Carlmont) Jr.

Michael Del Pape (Burlingame) Sr.

Honorable Mention

Niko Bhatia (Menlo School) So.

Noah Smith (Menlo-Atherton) So.

Eric Nelseth (Woodside) Sr.

Tanner Islander (Half Moon Bay) Jr.

Jacob Ng (Mills) Sr.

River Manochio (Carlmont) Jr.

Rubin Grossman (Burlingame) Sr.



First Team

Ryan Werner (Bellarmine) Sr.

Patrick Kirk (Bellarmine) Sr.

Logan MacDonell (Bellarmine) Sr.

Chase Kerley (Bellarmine) Sr.

JC Marco (Sacred Heart Prep) Jr.

Finn Banks (Sacred Heart Prep) Sr.

Jackson Enright (Sacred Heart Prep) Jr.

Andrew Churukian (Sacred Heart Prep) Fr.

Andrew Goodenough (St. Francis) Sr.

Luca Pagano (St. Francis) Sr.

Hunter Barnett (Valley Christian) So.

Charlie May (St. Ignatius) Sr.

Arvin Bahia (Serra) Jr.

Second Team

Eric Sichak (Bellarmine) Sr.

Anthony Rethans (Bellarmine) So.

Chris Rowland (Sacred Heart Prep) So.

Alex Tsotadze (Sacred Heart Prep) So.

Cade Curry (St. Francis) Sr.

Kevin Hansen (St. Francis) Sr.

Michael Spence (St. Ignatius) Sr.

Hart Ayoob (St. Ignatius) Sr.

Nicholas Hoefling (Valley Christian) Sr.

Andrew Koustoumbardis (Valley Christian) Jr.

Andy Black (Serra) Sr.

Sebastian de Arantes Oliveira (Serra) Jr.

Nathan Chandler (Mity) Sr.

Conor MacLean (Mitty) Jr.

Honorable Mention

Ian Shepherd (St. Francis) Sr.

Chris Galina (Valley Christian) Sr.

Ohsun Kwan (Mitty) Sr.

Larsen Weigle (Sacred Heart Prep) Fr.

Phillip Wang (Bellarmine) Jr.

Matthew Olujic (Serra) Sr.

Alexander Lansill (St. Ignatius) So.



Co-Most Valuable Player: Calder Hilde-Jones (Gunn) Sr.; Christian Znidarsic (Gunn) Sr.

Most Valuable Field: Keith Kulcic (Los Gatos)

Most Valuable Goalie: Joel Panchak (Los Gatos)

First Team

Jackson Washura (Gunn)

Jack Mallery (Gunn)

Andrew Schloss (Gunn)

Young Lee (Gunn)

Jim Hollingworth (Los Altos)

Kyle Sandell (Los Altos)

Eric Warmuth (Los Altos)

Tony Casaccia (Los Gatos)

Jeremy Barnes (Los Gatos)

Yoav Shmariahu (Monta Vista)

Jack Kenyon (Mountain View)

Andrew Jozefov (Palo Alto)

Winston Rosati (Palo Alto)

Nico Lipari (Wilcox)

Second Team

Kevin Bowers (Palo Alto)

Justyn Cheung (Palo Alto)

Nick Rodriguez (Los Altos)

Amir Moayed (Los Gatos)

Spencer Spingsteen (Monta Vista)

Pranav Madanhalli (Monta Vista)

Arjun Dhalla (Mountain View)

Kenneth Tang (Mountain View)

Aidan McBride (Wilcox)

Miles Wolf (Wilcox)

(All-league teams are selected by the coaches)

— Palo Alto Online Sports

What is community worth to you?
Support local journalism.


Sorry, but further commenting on this topic has been closed.

Stay informed

Get daily headlines sent straight to your inbox.

Portland's Thai food darling Pok Pok will be popping up on the Peninsula this spring
By Elena Kadvany | 2 comments | 3,729 views

Flying: How to lower your impact
By Sherry Listgarten | 19 comments | 2,999 views

Premarital and Couples: Here Be Dragons!
By Chandrama Anderson | 0 comments | 2,423 views

Overachieving in High School: Is It Worth It?
By Jessica Zang | 15 comments | 1,978 views

Pseudo-Primary for CA Senate District 13: some thoughts
By Douglas Moran | 3 comments | 1,515 views


Short story writers wanted!

The 34th Annual Palo Alto Weekly Short Story Contest is now accepting entries for Adult, Young Adult and Teen categories. Send us your short story (2,500 words or less) and entry form by March 27, 2020. First, Second and Third Place prizes awarded in each category. Sponsored by Kepler's Books, Linden Tree Books and Bell's Books.

Contest Details